Triple Chocolate Cranberry Cashew Biscotti

Today I’m guest-posting over at Inspire and Indulge!  A year ago, a friend of mine made biscotti for a cookie exchange party, and I loved them so much that I asked her for the recipe (thanks Amy!)  I adapted the recipe slightly, and brought them to a cookie exchange party this past weekend.  Not only was it a great time, but I came home with all kinds of delicious cookies and recipes!  You should have seen Malia’s face when I told her that I was going to a cookie party, and then brought home bags and bags of cookies 🙂
cookie exchange partyThese biscotti have rich chocolate flavor, but are also deceptively healthy!  At less than 50 calories per mini-biscotti, this is a guilt-free chocolate indulgence 🙂
triple chocolate cranberry biscotti
They’re a beautiful addition to a Christmas cookie table or to serve to guests with an after dinner coffee or hot chocolate.  I love wrapping them up in a pretty cellophane bag, with a single serve packet of Ghirardelli hot chocolate attached as a simple, but thoughtful gift for friends and family!
triple chocolate cranberry biscotti
Head on over to Inspire and Indulge for the recipe!!
What are your favorite cookies to bring to a cookie exchange?  
6 thoughts on “Triple Chocolate Cranberry Cashew Biscotti

  1. Pingback: Pudbudder offers you biscotti for Day 7…… | Pudbudder – It's all about fun!

  2. Biscotti is one of my favorite, I love the extra-crunchy texture and the lower fat content is a huge bonus! 🙂 The white icing looks great against the dark chocolate, bet they went fast!

  3. We love biscotti too! And these look in appearance just like the biscotti that I make! 🙂 (I checked out the recipe over and Inspire and Indulge and we are slightly different). The white icing is always my favorite. Looks so great against the chocolate!
    Kenley

  4. Thanks again for guest posting, Maura! I really appreciate it and love the biscotti you chose to share. Happy holidays to you and your beautiful family!

  5. Pingback: Guest Blogger: Krystan – Chocolate Biscotti | Can't Stay Out of the Kitchen

Leave a Reply

