Guest Post – Nutella Brownie Cups

I’m so excited for today’s guest post from Natasha of Butter.  I’ve dubbed her the “Queen of Nutella”, because she makes the most amazing creations with Nutella 🙂  You have to check out her website for some of the most amazing baked goods.  Her latest post is on Cookie Butter Butterscotch Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies, if that gives you any idea!  Natasha is such a sweet, and genuine person, and I’ve been so blessed to get to know her through our blogs.  Hope you enjoy her Nutella Brownie Cups…I actually just bought a mini-muffin pan as one of my Christmas gifts specifically to make these!  Have a great weekend….I’ll be back to regular posting on Monday and can’t wait to share about our trip 🙂

nutella peanut butter brownie bites by butter
Hi everyone! I’m Natasha from Butter and I’m so excited to be posting on My Healthy ‘Ohana!

I have gotten to know Maura over the last few months through our blogs and I think she is absolutely fantastic. I love her blog and she has been so so kind and supportive. It’s an honor to be over here today 🙂

nutella peanut butter brownie bites by butter
So I have a little Nutella obsession.
To be honest, little is probably a ridiculous understatement. I have a huge Nutella obsession.
nutella peanut butter brownie bites by butter
The first time I ever made these easy Nutella brownie cups I instantly fell in love and never looked back.
I have made variations upon variation of them since. They are the easiest things to make, like, ever. And they are always a hit!
nutella peanut butter brownie bites by butter
So when Maura asked me to post something here for you today, I thought a version of my favourite Nutella brownies would be appropriate, and I decided to make them mini, just for added cuteness.
nutella peanut butter brownie bites by butter
And because Maura is so awesome, she recently sent me a care pack of yummy food from the States. One of the things she put in the box was a bag of peanut butter chips, so I threw them into today’s brownies.
And they were delicious!
nutella peanut butter brownie bites by butter
I mean, how could you go wrong with Nutella + peanut butter + gooey brownies?!
Yeah, I didn’t think so.
nutella peanut butter brownie bites by butter
Thanks for having me! Hope you enjoy.
EASY NUTELLA BROWNIE CUPS
Inspired by Abby Dodge.
1 cup Nutella (280g, 10 oz)
2 eggs
10 tbsp plain flour
1/4 tsp salt
1/2 cup peanut butter chips
Preheat the oven to 180 C (350 F) and lightly grease a 24-hole mini muffin tin.
In a medium bowl, mix together the Nutella, eggs, flour and salt until combined. Stir through the peanut butter chips.
Divide the batter evenly between the 24 muffin holes, dropping about a teaspoon of mixture in each.
Bake for 6 – 7 minutes, until the centers still look just underdone.
Allow to cool slightly before turning them out of the tin. Makes 24 little brownie bites.

16 thoughts on “Guest Post – Nutella Brownie Cups

  1. I did the recipe today and the result is delicious. (I added a little bit of flour and a drop of soy milk to the batter, and the cakes are still very sweet, so for the less sweety teeth you might want to add even more flour.) I found a ‘madeleine’ silicone form in the kitchen (short time stay:), you know, for the french traditional tea time cake, and I put the batter in there. The result is lovely and tasty! Thanks!

  2. Pingback: La sucro-sucrée madeleine « Loulune

Leave a Reply

