Family Fun

We’ve been having such a great week with my in-laws and sister-in-law in town!  I had so much fun cooking and baking with my sister-in-law!  She never really cooked much before she moved to Africa, and now she is cooking up a storm, creating delicious creations like this cherry lime pie (made with greek yogurt), lemon meringue pie, and homemade mozzarella.  I can’t wait to share some of these recipes with you!

Malia has been loving all the quality time with Grammy and Papa O’Donnell.  We got to watch the Notre Dame game as a family the past two weekends!

Malia had a great time at the beach with Grammy, building sand castles and “surfing” on her boogie board.  This was Ryan’s first trip to the beach, and he slept in the shade of a tree in my arms 🙂

Patrick and his dad went deep sea fishing and caught this 45 lb mahi mahi!!  We have a freezer full of fish now 🙂

We are definitely going to miss having Patrick’s parents and sister around!!  And I leave you with this last photo of my little boy, he’s already 6 weeks old and I can’t believe how fast he’s changing!  Ryan continues to be such a sweet baby, sleeping most of the time and starting to give us some smiles!

 

What do you like to do with your parents/friends who come into town?  

11 thoughts on “Family Fun

  1. I SO want to come to dinner at your house. I look forward to seeing these recipes.

    With my visitors, I like to show them local beauty spots and try out restaurants we haven’t visited before. We go for something unique every time.

    • We’ve been having a great time! It’s also wonderful to have an extra pair of hands to help out with the kids.

      The mozz was surprisingly easy! We have been using it for caprese salads and meatball subs 🙂

  2. Aww! Don’t you just love family time?! I just wish I appreciated it more when I was younger…Ryan is such a sweetheart! Just look at that smile! Makes my heart melt 😉 I can’t wait to see the recipe for fresh mozzarella! Hands down my favorite cheese…well after brie. I’m catching up on my reading! You shall hear from me soon 😉

    • Yes, we can’t get enough family time 🙂 Brie is so yummy. I love all kinds of cheese depending on how you’re using it…love gruyere in mac and cheese, cheddar and pepper jack on burgers, brie just by itself with baguette. Still not a fan of goat cheese and blue cheese, but maybe someday 🙂

Leave a Reply

