Saying Goodbyes and Pregnancy Update

We’ve been so blessed to be surrounded with loving family and friends since we moved to Las Vegas!  It’s so hard to imagine not being able to see them whenever we want to, but that day is fast approaching.  This weekend we had a lovely family dinner with Patrick’s grandma and papa, his parents, and aunts and uncles.  I’ve really cherished being able to get to know Patrick’s family so much better during our time here, and will truly miss them!  Here are Patrick’s grandparents:

and his parents with his aunt and uncle:

I was also able to spend time with two of my closest friends here in Vegas this weekend!  We all have kids that are born in the same month/year, and it’s been so amazing to see them grow up together over the past two years!

We got together for an afternoon tea…loved the cream scone with strawberry jam and whipped cream 🙂  Lots of girl/mommy talk…I am going to miss them so much!!

If you couldn’t tell from the above pictures, my baby bump is getting bigger and bigger!  I’m 31 weeks now (only 9 more weeks to go!)  At the party, people were saying they didn’t think I would go much more than 6 weeks based on how big I’m getting, but I hope I can hang on until at least 39 weeks!  Our daughter was only 2 days early, and I’m feeling so comfortable, that I’m hoping this little guy stays in there for another 2 months 🙂  He’s moving around a TON.  I can actually feel his little limbs (elbows, knees, feet) and he’s long enough now that he’s gotten me in the ribs a couple times!  My energy level has gone down a bit, but I’m sleeping well and as long as I take a short nap in the afternoon while Malia is sleeping, I’m good to go!  No pregnancy aversions or cravings these days, although I’m definitely leaning towards salty and cheesy over sweets.  I’ve been doing hip/SI joint stretches to help prevent sciatica, and so far so good!  All in all, I’m really glad that things are going so well and am feeling good about traveling/moving in the coming week.  Thank you guys for all your support and excitement about our coming move!  You’re making me feel more excited and happy about it too 🙂

31 thoughts on “Saying Goodbyes and Pregnancy Update

  1. It’s not easy to say goodbye to family. I bet they’ll miss their grandbabies!

    Glad your pregnancy is going well. I bet you can’t wait to meet your new little guy!

  2. Maura, what an exciting time for you guys! So many changes and new chapters about to be written! 🙂 You look amazing and I’m glad to hear that you’re doing so well! Muchos besos with the move!

    • Thanks, Jess! We’re so nervous, but things are so busy, that there’s no time to dwell on it 🙂

      Praise God that Olivia’s surgery went smoothly, hope she’s recovering well!!

  3. I HATE goodbyes!! It never gets easier, does it? I”m sure you’ll be greatly missed! Ooh and afternoon tea with the girls is the way to go!!
    Praise the Lord that your pregnancy is going so smoothly! Can’t wait to meet the lil guy =).

  4. Goodbyes are never fun, but at least they’re only a short plane ride away! And at least you’ve got a GREAT excuse to take a trip back to Vegas!

    When’s the big moving day??? Ahhh I’m seriously getting excited 🙂

  5. Goodbye’s are so hard especially because of the children – although it will probably be a nice vacation for your family to visit you in Hawaii! Can’t wait to meet the little guy!

  6. Awww!:( just saw your post and it reminded me that I won’t see you on Monday!
    You will be greatly missed my dear friend!

    • I am missing you terribly already…can’t believe we won’t be going to swimming this morning! Please call anytime (we are 3 hours behind you now). Hi to Willie for us!

  7. You look so great! I’m petite like you are so I hope I carry as well as you are 🙂 And it’s always nice to be surrounded by family, but for some reason I thought you guys also had family in Hawaii? Either way – congrats again! It’ll be an adventure either way 🙂

    • I’ve been missing you! You are right, my parents and some extended family are in Hawaii, so we’re very lucky to be moving from one set of grandparents to another 🙂 We’re looking forward to the adventure!

  8. Btw, you do NOT look huge at all in these pictures. I’m telling I look about your size right now and I’m only 18 weeks! You’re teeny tiny! 🙂

Leave a Reply

