House Hunting in Hawaii

Aloha from Hawaii!  Today is the big day, the last day of my visit here and the day we’re supposed to hear if we got the house we wanted or not!  I’ve seen a lot of houses in the past few days.  Some of them had amazing views like this one (I could imagine eating breakfast out here everyday and enjoying the city lights at night).

Others were not quite so nice.  It’s been a little rough trying to find something that’s within our price range and suits the needs of our family.  We’ll see what happens by the end of the day!

I’ve really enjoyed being here.  This bodes well since we will be moving in two short weeks!!  Got to celebrate Father’s Day with my dad 🙂

Made him his favorite blueberry buttermilk pancakes!

Went mango picking at my uncle’s house.

My mom made this amazing mango cream cheese pie, one of my favorite desserts (recipe to come!)

Visited one of my favorite frozen yogurt places for this parfait with fresh pineapple, kiwi, and organic granola topped with honey.

Been eating lots of fresh fruit: lychee, cherries, mango, apple bananas!

But I’m so happy to be going back to Las Vegas tonight so I can see my husband and daughter, I miss them so much!!

Hope you’re all having a good Monday!

19 thoughts on “House Hunting in Hawaii

    • Thank you so much for your prayers!! I was starting to get stressed out, until I realized that God is in control, not me…He has always provided for us, and I just have to trust in His faithfulness!

      • Yes! He does take care of us, but that doesn’t mean we won’t worry. It’s tough to put that aside.

        My husband is in the middle of a career change, so we’re going through the whole “trust” thing, but God is faithful so we’ll be fine! 🙂

      • You’re right, sometimes I can’t help but worry! We just found out today that we got the house we were hoping for, so we are so relieved 🙂 Thanks for your prayers!!

        What kind of career change is your husband going through? I’ll be praying that the transition goes well and that he finds fulfillment in his new career!

  1. Good luck with the house hunting. So nice you could enjoy your family – there’s nothing like it. Please do remember to post the recipie for the mango cheesecake – OM does that look absolutely DELICIOUS. Safe travels.

    • I wish I could say that it was really fun, but it totally wasn’t!! It was really stressful b/c cost of living is so high, but I think we found a great house for us! Continue loving your life 🙂

  2. Ooh la la! Wow that view is breathtaking! And I can’t wait for the mango cream cheese pie recipe!! My husband’s fav fruit is mango, so please help me win some much needed bonus points =). I bet your hubby and daughter’s so happy to see you too!!

Leave a Reply

