Friday Favorites – Snacks

These are some of my favorite snacks:

Fresh strawberries topped with Oikos vanilla greek yogurt.  I love this flavor of greek yogurt…it’s got a touch of sweetness and a thick, rich texture!  Plus, you get lots of protein from the greek yogurt, which keeps me full for quite a while.  It’s perfect as breakfast, afternoon snack, or dessert!

Sunsweet Mediterranean dried apricots.  Usually I think of dried apricots as being kind of tough, but these are so soft and sweet and perfect.  Dried apricots are also a good source of fiber, vitamin A, and iron, and it’s a really easy portable snack!  We bought this huge bag from Costco, but I’ve seen it in regular size packages in the grocery store.

Orville Redenbacher’s 94% fat free Smart Pop popcorn.  Whenever I am craving a salty, crunchy snack, this is my go-to…well, besides chips that is 🙂  But this is so much healthier!

Other favorites: toasted whole-wheat English muffin topped with peanut butter and bananas, whole fruit (apples, oranges, grapes, bananas), granola bars with fiber, tortillas toasted with cheese.

We’re going to the Cosmopolitan tonight for a dinner at STK, a trendy steakhouse on the strip.  I’m looking forward to spending time with Patrick, and indulging in some red meat 🙂  I became anemic at this point in my first pregnancy, so I’m trying to get lots of iron in my diet!

Have a great weekend!!

What are some of your favorite snacks?  I’d love to have some new ideas!

4 thoughts on “Friday Favorites – Snacks

Leave a Reply

