It’s a…

We’ve been anxiously awaiting our 20 week ultrasound so we could get a glimpse of the baby again and find out if we are having a girl or a boy!

 

I loved seeing the baby moving and kicking!  The ultrasound tech talked us through each organ system, and reassured us that everything looked healthy and normal.  It’s such a relief to hear those words…I swear I was grinning the entire time.  She said the baby already weighs 10 ounces!  And then she asked us if we wanted to know the baby’s gender.  We said YES and then she showed us this unmistakable view…

 

It’s a BOY!!!  We are so thrilled.  I started laughing immediately when she told us, pure joy!  Our little family is so blessed to have a lively, wonderful little girl and we are looking forward to this new adventure in welcoming a boy into our lives.

At 20 weeks, the baby bump is getting bigger!

 

I’m feeling lots of kicks these days, which I absolutely love!  My energy levels are increasing…I still take an afternoon nap while Malia is sleeping, but I did that even when I wasn’t pregnant 🙂  Now that my energy is back, we are starting to take walks to the park more often, which is good for everyone, especially Kona (our yellow lab)!

There are only a few items that we want to get for the new baby, as we have many things that we can still use.  If anyone has suggestions on must-have baby items, please post them in the comments section!  t will put together a post about our favorite baby items soon.  In the meantime, I’ll be looking at baby boy’s clothes online and dreaming about my little boy 🙂

2 thoughts on “It’s a…

  1. Congratulations – so exciting to be adding to your family. Our baby must-haves include our Cuddly Wrap, Boppy pillow, BOB stroller, Bumbo, and Ergo carrier. 🙂

    • Thanks! Those are some of our favorites too, especially the BOB stroller and Ergo carrier! We are thinking about whether to buy the BOB Dualie once we have two 🙂 Never heard off Cuddly Wrap, will have to check it out!

Leave a Reply

