What’s on your happy list?

When Shira of In Pursuit of More posted about creating a daily happiness list, I thought I’d come up with some of my own to share with you!

1.  Getting lost in a really good book (I just finished The Fault in our Stars and highly recommend it!)

2.  Cooking in the kitchen with Malia

3.  Having a dance party in our living room with the kids

4.  Relaxing on the couch with my husband after a long day and realizing how truly lucky I am to be married to such a wonderful man

5.  Connecting with a song and being totally transported by it

6.  Taking a nice, long, hot shower

7.  Having a quiet moment to spend in prayer or with my Bible and journal

8.  Going on a walk in the evenings when the weather has cooled down (yes, I live in the land of perpetual summer)

9.  Laughing with my girlfriends on the phone (or in person!)

10.  Seeing Malia growing up into such a beautiful, funny, active little girl…and Ryan’s infectious smiles and laughter :)

ryan 4 months

 

 Please share some of your happy moments in the comments and have a wonderful day :)

15 thoughts on “What’s on your happy list?

  1. Watching my son shriek with joy as he flies down the snowy hill and catches air over the jump my husband made. I agree with #5 completely. Running the trails with mud flying, leaping roots and rocks and listening to my iPod. Watching my children scream and run around the house after baths (loud but hilarious). :-) Thanks for sharing!

  2. This is fun!

    I love seeing my kids play nice together. I also love when they go to bed and I can put my feet up and relax. Baking. Listening to worship music and watching my kids dance.

  3. Awe, your baby is so precious and cuddly looking! I still love watching my kids get a surprise from me that they thought I wasn’t going to get. Like the Kitchen Aid mixer I got my daughter for Christmas. She was SO excited… she loves to cook and bake. :D

  4. Reading this post was a happy moment in itself! I can only imagine how joyful your family dance parties are!

    A few of my happy moments: reading while taking a hot bubble bath, enjoying a few pieces of good chocolate, dancing with my girlfriends, and sipping foam from a cappuccino. :)

    Happy Friday, Maura! <3

  5. #1 is definitely on my happy list as well! And baking a batch of yummy muffins and knowing that I know every ingredient that is in them. Aaaand going on an invigorating hike with a friend, the longer the better as it is lovely to get lost in nature :) Your son is a total cutie pie, I love babies!!

  6. I’m picturing everyone dancing in the living room, and that’s just what life is all about ;)! Ryan sure does have an infectious smile!! He’s so adorable! I wanna hold him…we must talk soon!! Miss you!!!

  7. Oh and as for my happy moments…you know I’ve started to really enjoy my long commute! Isn’t that crazy? As always, I’m reminded that it’s all about the attitude. Instead of dreading and feeling frustrated, I’ve been trying to make the most of it..and it’s working! Now, I really enjoy the quiet moments when I am all by myself without any distractions (other than being a good defensive driver hehe).

  8. I love this, what a great idea!!
    I totally agree on a few of your happiness points – the evening walks, connecting with a song, getting lost in a great book and laughing with great girlfriends are all things I love too :-)
    I’ll add to it beautiful summer weather, baking cookies in the kitchen, cold beer and great friends and family!
    Thanks for reminding me to take a moment and appreciate the little things that make me happy :-)

  9. Such a fun list! I will have to think of mine. Sometimes I get so busy that I forget to be thankful and happy with the things and people around me…..thanks for the reminder!!! {hug}

Leave a Reply

