A Grow Box Giveaway!!

I am so excited about the first giveaway on My Healthy ‘Ohana!!  After you all showed so much interest in The Grow Box from this post, I contacted the people at The Garden Patch about doing a giveaway on the blog and they said YES!  If you missed my previous post, the Grow Box has revolutionized my gardening abilities.  I am serious when I say that I used to kill every plant that I took care of.  That’s why I’m so amazed when I look at my garden and see all these herbs and veggies flourishing!

The Grow Box is a two piece system with the soil and plants on the top and a reservoir for water on the bottom.  The water gets wicked up through the soil to the plants, and since the reservoir is quite large, you don’t have to remember to water your plants very often.  This is also convenient for when you travel!

It makes me so happy to cook and eat with things that I’ve grown in the garden!  I’ve used my basil for basil salt, skinny basil pesto, smashed basil red potatoes, bruschetta chicken, and caprese salad with fresh mozzarella.  I’ve used the thyme in thyme and cheddar buttermilk biscuits, rosemary in honey rosemary grilled pork chops, cilantro in cilantro lime quinoa and shrimp…oh the list goes on and on!  And these little Japanese eggplants for stir fries, aren’t they cute?

Now you have a chance to win a Grow Box for yourself!  Just leave a comment about what you’d like to grow…would you do herbs, tomatoes, lettuces or other veggies?

Additional entries can be made if you:

1.  Visit The Garden Patch and like them on Facebook, let me know in a separate comment.

2.   Subscribe to receive emails of My Healthy ‘Ohana’s posts by clicking “sign me up” on the top right, and let me know in a separate comment.

3.  Like My Healthy ‘Ohana on Facebook and let me know in a separate comment.

4.  Follow The Garden Patch on Pinterest and let me know in a separate comment.

5.  Follow My Healthy ‘Ohana on Twitter and let me know in a separate comment.

6.  Follow My Healthy ‘Ohana on Pinterest and let me know in a separate comment.

I will choose a winner at random on Sunday night and announce the winner in one week on Monday morning.  You have until Sunday, November 11th at 8 PM Hawaii Standard Time to submit your entries.  Good luck!!

This giveaway is only open to US residents.  I have not received any compensation from The Garden Patch for this giveaway and all my opinions are my own.  

69 thoughts on “A Grow Box Giveaway!!

  1. SO excited about this! That’s fantastic that you contacted The Grow Box and they simply said, Yes! I would love to try this indoors and grow a multitude of herbs – basil, rosemary, cilantro, etc :)

  2. Ooh, I want one!! I’d love to start growing some herbs of my own but I, too, have a black thumb and kill EVERYTHING…even things my mother-in-law assured me was unkillable. :P Haha. The Grow Box seems like just the tool I need to cultivate my green thumb!

  3. I would use it for lettuce, definitely. I think there’s more of a (delicious) difference between home grown and store bought lettuce than just about anything else.

  4. I’d start off with herbs, basis, tarragon, italian parsley. See how that went and go from there probably to a tomato plant. This is a great giveaway Maura. Good luck to everyone.

  5. oooo yay!! i’d definitely stick green onions in that box (i’ve failed numerous times at the easiest thing to grow!!) and looks like your lettuce is doing well, so i’d probably attack that too. :)

  6. My dearest, Maura! Oh this gives me hope! I’ve just killed basil…cilantro couple of months ago..and now Tim laughs at me everytime I suggest that we should get another plant..:( This may be the answer!

  7. Pingback: Old Fashioned Comfort Food – Homemade Sloppy Joes « My Healthy 'Ohana

  8. For the Grow Box, I’d probably grow herbs, eggplants, tomatoes, and maybe a few greens (stuff that is more difficult to grow in regular soil). Actually, I just bought a planted box of 3 herbs from Home Depot…I couldn’t resist the oregano because it was thriving! I don’t know why but I have a hard time starting oregano from seed. I like how you covered your soil. Oh, and I would probably also grow strawberries! I liked your blog on facebook, but I don’t really use twitter or pinterest.

  9. I already follow you on twitter, facebook, and by email. =)

    If I got a Grow Box, I would grow veggies! We are moving to a new home this week and there is plenty of outdoor space to start growing food, which is something that I’ve been wanting to do for awhile. There is nothing better than fresh veggies!

  10. Herbs, herbs and more herbs is what I would grow! I’ll be ordering one of these if I don’t win! Thanks for the tips Maura, and the blog is great.

  11. Pingback: A Collaboration of Thank-You’s « Inspire & Indulge

  12. Pingback: Boyfriend Truffles (Chocolate Covered Peanut Butter Pretzel Balls) « Inspire & Indulge

Leave a Reply

